Department of Theatre - University of Missouri

Home | People | Faculty | Emeritus Faculty | Theatre Promotion and Tenure Policy

Faculty

Achievements in research and creative activities, as well as involvement in regional and national theatre, is the hallmark of the faculty of the Department of Theatre. These scholars/artists have produced an impressive list of books and articles, and their creative work as professional designers, directors and actors has received national and international recognition. Many have held offices in educational theatre organizations, including the Mid-America Theatre Conference, The Association for Theatre in Higher Education, the United States Institute for Theatre Technology, The American College Theatre Festival and the National Endowment for The Arts.

Cheryl Black >>
Professor
phone: 573-882-0530
email: BlackC@missouri.edu
office: 129B Fine Arts Building

Kevin Brown >>
Assistant Professor
phone: 573-882-0527
email: brownkevin@missouri.edu
office: 129B Fine Arts Building

Suzanne Burgoyne >>
Professor
phone: 573-882-0528
email: BurgoyneS@missouri.edu
office: 115 Fine Arts Building

Brad M. Carlson >>
Assistant Professor
phone: 573-882-2904
email: CarlsonBM@missouri.edu
office: 131 Fine Arts Building

M. Heather Carver >>
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies and Department Chair
phone: 573-882-9263
email: CarverH@missouri.edu
office: 112 Fine Arts Annex

David A. Crespy >>
Professor
phone: 573-882-0535
email: CrespyD@missouri.edu
office: 111 Fine Arts Annex

Cornelius Eady >>
Miller Family Endowed Chair in Literature and Writing
Joint appointment in Theatre and English
phone: 573-882-6421
email: eadycr@missouri.edu
office: McReynolds Hall

Jon Drtina >>
Associate Teaching Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
phone: 573-884-9713
email: DrtinaJ@missouri.edu
office: 114 Fine Arts Building

James M. Miller >>
Professor
phone: 573-882-0534
email: MillerJM@missouri.edu
office: 131-1 Fine Arts Building

Kerri S. Packard >>
Adjunct Associate Professor and
Managing Director, Summer Repertory Theatre
phone: 573-882-0529
email: PackardK@missouri.edu
office: 1 Fine Arts Building

R. Dean Packard >>
Adjunct Associate Professor
phone: 573-882-0531
email: PackardR@missouri.edu
office: 117 Fine Arts Building

Clyde Ruffin >>
Professor
phone: 573-882-0533
email: RuffinC@missouri.edu
office: 130 Fine Arts Building

Cat Gleason
Assistant Teaching Professor
phone: 573-882-8254
email: GleasonC@missouri.edu
office: 110 Fine Arts Annex

Emeritus Faculty

Stephen M. Archer >>
Professor Emeritus of Theatre History
email: archersm@mac.com

Larry D. Clark >>
Professor Emeritus and Dean Emeritus
phone: 573-882-2904
email: ClarkL@missouri.edu
office: 131 Fine Arts Building

Patrick Atkinson
Professor Emeritus
email: atkinsonp@missouri.edu
Website

Weldon B. Durham >>
Professor Emeritus of Dramatic Literature, Criticism and Theatre History
Middlebush Professor of Humanities
email: DurhamW@missouri.edu

Carla Waal Johns >>
Professor Emeritus of Performance, Dramatic Literature and Modern Theatre
phone: 573-445-6783
email: WaalC@missouri.edu

For faculty: Promotion & Tenure and Post-Tenure Review Policies (pdf)
(from the Department Faculty Handbook)