The Every 28 Hours Plays

Every 28 Hours Plays
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 7:30pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 7:30pm
Friday, February 22, 2019 7:30pm
Saturday, February 23, 2019 7:30pm
Sunday, February 24, 2019 2:00pm
Rhynsburger Theatre
Dr. Claire Syler

The Every 28 Hours Plays, directed by Dr. Claire Syler

The Every 28 Hours Plays is a national performance project that takes its name from the shared and contested statistic that every twenty-eight hours a Black person is killed in the US by police or vigilante. Originally developed in St. Louis with the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, The One-Minute Play Festival, and in association with theatre makers from across the country, it features multiple short plays and a post-production talkback. Come join the conversation.

7:30 pm: Feb 20 – 23

2:00 pm: Feb 24

Rhynsburger Theatre

Tickets are $16 and can be purchased online or at the box office.



MU Theatre box office in the Rhynsburger Theatre lobby
from 2-5 pm, Mon. – Fri and one hour before show times.

Or by calling 573-882-PLAY (7529) and online at


EARLY BIRD DISCOUNTS: $2 discount on tickets purchased one week or more ahead of show at box office. Early Bird discount is not available online or by phone. Group discounts available only at the Rhynsburger box office, please call (573) 882-PLAY (7529).


The Rhynsburger Theatre

505 Hitt St.

Columbia, MO 65211

38.945716, -92.325851


Studio 4 in McKee Gymnasium

672 Hitt St.

Columbia, MO 65211

38.943452, -92.325174