MU Theatre

MU Theatre Stage Door Fund

Your support of the Stage Door Club helps keep the curtain rising on live theatre at the University of Missouri! Your generosity will help recruit and enroll new MU Theatre Department students; fund students’ travel to regional festivals where they showcase their achievements and win awards; create professional-quality set, lighting and costume design; and bring noted theatre and guest artists to the MU campus. Become a part of MU Theatre’s traditional and cutting-edge productions at the Rhynsburger Theatre and Studio 4 with your gift today! Thank you for your consideration! Goal $100,000

MU Theatre Scholarships Fund
The following scholarships are awarded annually to current students who have been active in the department and who have met the specific requirements of the individual scholarships. Any of these scholarships may be awarded to one student or split among several students, and any one student may receive multiple scholarships. Scholarship award amounts generally range from $200 to $2,000 per scholarship.

Goal $50,000

Scholarships include:
Richard And Patricia Wallace Endowment For The Arts
Donovan and Peggy Rhynsburger Scholarship
Terry Perkins Comic Actress Scholarship
Sol Feinstone Technical Theatre Award
John Ross Berneche Acting Scholarship
Tom Berenger Acting Scholarship
Jim Miller Musical Theatre Scholarship
George C. Scott Memorial Acting Scholarship
Richard M. Hennessy Scholarship

For more information on individual theatre scholarships: