We are always encouraged by the visibility of your presence and the warmth of your applause; however, we could not continue to meet the needs of an expanding program without the continuing generosity of your financial gifts. Annual contributions not only support our academic and production programs but also enhance undergraduate scholarships and provide travel assistance for students to participate in regional and national conferences.

Theatre faculty continues to excel in all areas of creative achievement and scholarly research. Our visibility, both regionally and nationally in professional organizations has made our department one of the most notable programs in the country. This has resulted in an impressive list of leadership appointments, conference presentations, publications and professional collaborations.

On behalf of all those who are benefited by our work in the classroom, the community and on the stage, I extend my sincere gratitude, in advance, for your generosity in support of the MU Department of Theatre. Thank you for your consideration!

Dr. M Heather Carver
Department Chair

MU Theatre Stage Door Fund
Your support of the Stage Door Club helps keep the curtain rising on live theatre at the University of Missouri! Your generosity will help recruit and enroll new MU Theatre Department students; fund students’ travel to regional festivals where they showcase their achievements and win awards; create professional-quality set, lighting and costume design; and bring noted theatre and guest artists to the MU campus. Become a part of MU Theatre’s traditional and cutting-edge productions at the Rhynsburger Theatre and Studio 4 with your gift today!

MU Theatre Dan Springer Memorial Fund
The Dan Springer Memorial Fund has been established to honor Dan's life and career as a teacher and artist by providing scholarships to Theatre students studying the technical arts involved in performance. Dan was born November 17, 1960 in Rolla, Missouri. He graduated from Missouri State University in 1983, and would go on to teach at MU for more than 17 years. Working with hundreds of students over the years, Dan is remembered as teacher, mentor and friend.

The Dan Springer Memorial Fund provides support for technical theatre education for the professionals-to-be working behind the scenes in the industry.

MU Theatre Scholarships Fund
Please contact the Department Chair for more information about donating to individual scholarships for Theatre students: carverh@missouri.edu

The following scholarships are awarded annually to current students who have been active in the department and who have met the specific requirements of the individual scholarships. Any of these scholarships may be awarded to one student or split among several students, and any one student may receive multiple scholarships. Scholarship award amounts generally range from $200 to $2,000 per scholarship.
Scholarships include:
Richard And Patricia Wallace Endowment For The Arts
Donovan and Peggy Rhynsburger Scholarship
Terry Perkins Comic Actress Scholarship
Sol Feinstone Technical Theatre Award
John Ross Berneche Acting Scholarship
Tom Berenger Acting Scholarship
Jim Miller Musical Theatre Scholarship
George C. Scott Memorial Acting Scholarship
Richard M. Hennessy Scholarship