The following scholarships are awarded annually to current students who have been active in the department and who have met then specific requirements of the individual scholarships. Any of these scholarships may be awarded to one student or split among several students, and any one student may receive multiple scholarships.

The following Scholarship award amounts generally range from $200 to $1,000 per scholarship.

Awarded to students who have contributed to, and have been recommended by the department.      

Awarded to theatre majors with a 2.5 grade point average after 75 semester hours and significant contribution to the department through extensive involvement in performance, technical theatre and service.

Awarded to women theatre majors with a GPA of 2.5 and significant contributions to the department through participation in theatrical productions.

Awarded to theatre majors with a 2.5 grade point average and significant contribution and service to the University through intensive involvement in acting or technical theater.

Awarded to theatre performance majors with a grade point average of 2.5.

Awarded to theatre majors with a 2.6 grade point average after 75 semester hours and extensive involvement as an actor in the production program.

Provides unrestricted support to the Department of Theatre, which may include scholarships for student performers in musical theatre.

The student(s) recommended must be a theatre major of high moral character, with a grade point average of 3.5, with financial need as determined by the Office of Financial Aid, have completed at least one term of full-time study at MU, and planning to enroll in full-time study at MU for the following academic year. May be awarded to more than one student.

Sponsored by the Episcopal Actors Guild, the George C. Scott Memorial Scholarship is awarded to an undergraduate student majoring in theatre performance with an interest either in acting or directing. Based on both talent and commitment to the theatre program, the award goes to a student with a cumulative 2.6 GPA or higher. In addition, the scholarship will be awarded to a different student every year.

The Andrew R. Sackin Scholarship shall be given to undergraduate students or graduate students enrolled in the Department of Theatre in the College of Arts and Science.

Awarded to an incoming Freshman Theatre major.

Awarded to a theatre major who has made significant contributions to MU Theatre productions.

Undergraduates are recommended by faculty members in the Department of Theatre on the basis of scholastic excellence, financial need and forensic ability as demonstrated through participation in high school or University activities.